Virtual Leadership Summit: A Sidak Event - Sikh Research Institute

Virtual Leadership Summit: A Sidak Event

25 July, Saturday - 26 July, Sunday 2020

Sidak is a distinctive leadership development program for young adults seeking to increase their commitment towards Sikhi.  

Sidak explores personal and panthak development through a Gurmat framework based in Bani (wisdom), Tavarikh (history), and Rahit (lifestyle). It is an experiential learning opportunity in which participants learn to pose reflective questions anchored in Sikh ethos to themselves and others to address social issues. The goal of Sidak is to ultimately develop Sikh thought leaders who will play critical role in creating real, sustainable solutions to pressing panthak and world problems.

 

This is a TWO-DAY ONLINE EVENT with a host of speakers from around the world, the Sikh Research Institute has curated these sessions in response to the COVID-19 situation after the cancellation of the institute's flagship program Sidak for this year. We hope you can join us and enjoy learning and growing together.

 

 

 


 

When: 

25 July, Saturday - 26 July, Sunday 2020

Age:

18 - 40 years old

Schedule:

Day 1:

Start — 8 AM PDT | 11 AM EDT | 3 PM GMT

Day 2:

Start — 8 AM PDT | 11 AM EDT | 3 PM GMT

 

 

Facilitators:

 

Contact Us

Join Us

SikhRI is made possible by hundreds of volunteers, donors, team members and educators—all just like you. Help us illuminate Sikh paths throughout the world.